Drag the Rugby Live Streaming Online PC Mac Laptop iPad With Fixture and Result button to your browsers bookmarks toolbar to save the site.

IRB Sevens World Series Live 2014

IRB Sevens World Series, officially known as the HSBC Sevens World Series since the season 2010-11 through sponsorship from banking group HSBC, is an annual series of international rugby sevens tournaments run by the International Rugby Board with national Sevens team. The series, organized for the first time as the World Sevens series in season 1999-2000, was established to develop an elite-level competition series between rugby Nations and develop the Sevens game into a viable commercial product for the IRB.

Teams competing for the Sevens World Series title by earning points based on their finishing position in each tournament. New Zealand originally had dominated the series, winning each of the first six titles from 1999-2000 by 2004-05, but since then, Fiji, South Africa and Samoa each have won titles.


Starting from the current 2013-14 season, consists of nine tournaments circuit season in eight countries, and five of the six inhabited continents. Australia, the United Arab Emirates, South Africa, New Zealand, United States, Hong Kong, Japan, Scotland and England each host an event. Argentina was originally scheduled to start hosting a tenth event of the Season 2012-13, gave the tour a event on all continents, but the plans have slipped on an indefinite period of time.

IRB Sevens World Series Roll

1999/00 – New Zealand
2000/01 – New Zealand
– New Zealand
2002/03 – New Zealand
2003/04 – New Zealand
2004/05 – New Zealand
2005/06 – Fiji
2006/07 – New Zealand
2007/08 – New Zealand
2008/09 – South Africa
2009/10 – Samoa
– New Zealand
– New Zealand
– New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>